The Journey

Upon the dust and rock I ride in time

And space to reaches of black void,

Swatches of brilliant color and vibrant hue, 

To endless corners and timeless eras.

I hold everything in the palm of my hand

That has ever been and will ever be,

I see the end and the beginning at once

Swirl within an orb of pulsing, liquid life.

I am aware of the stark finite and the endless

Chasms of life upon the hurtling spheres,

Both with and without form I see the truths

Of those whose hearts and minds travel with mine. 

Onto the pinpoints of burning light I cast my eyes

And see the storm of chaos and the calm of nothing,

The mystery of existence, the confusion of mere being 

And the cascade of endless, soulful dreams.

 
This entry was posted in Postings and Blogs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

